Publisher: Harper Collins

Deceiving Lies | Broke My Heart

Posted November 9, 2015 by Christy / 4 Comments
Deceiving Lies | Broke My Heart

Seriously, Parts of This Story Broke Me I don’t even know what to say.  I can’t go into details because of spoilers but if you’ve read the first book with the way that it ended, then you probably have a good inkling of what I’m talking about.  But, that’s just the tip of the iceberg, there’s SO much more behind what I thought was going on when I finished Forgiving Lies and how I thought things would play out. Rachel & Kash Are Perfect Rachel and Kash are seriously one of my favorite couples.  I fell in love with each of them as separate characters in Forgiving Lies, but they are PERFECT together.  They make each other stronger and even […]

keep calm & read on

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Posted May 4, 2015 by Christy / 26 Comments
Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

THIS BOOK, YOU GUYS!  It’s so amazing and all I want to do is shout THIS BOOK, and GO READ IT, but I’m going to try to come up with a little more for my review, but fair warning, it’s probably going to be a little fangirlish because…this. book. Unless you’ve haven’t been on Twitter or Goodreads the last few months, then I’m sure you’ve seen all of the hype surrounding Simon, and if you’re anything like me, that hype scares you.  Hype scares me because I get so excited for a book and the expectations of it is so built up in my mind, that a lot of the time, hyped books fall short.  Thankfully, this didn’t happen with […]

keep calm & read on

ARC Book Review | 99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Posted April 15, 2015 by Christy / 7 Comments
ARC Book Review | 99 Days by Katie Cotugno

  I was really excited to read 99 Days, I had already been seeing tons of good reviews so I couldn’t wait to read it.  However, this is one that disappointed me tremendously.  I still enjoyed it, but I felt like it could have been so much more. First, I want to say that I loved the first part of this book.  When I wasn’t reading it, I was constantly thinking about it and I couldn’t wait to pick it back up.  I was fully expecting for it to be a 5 star read, and if I was rating on the first 40-50%, it would be.  But that 2nd half KILLED me. Let me explain.  During the first half, Molly […]

keep calm & read on

ARC Book Review | Things We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby

Posted March 23, 2015 by Christy / 22 Comments
ARC Book Review | Things We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby

  My Thoughts: Jessi Kirby sure knows how to write a heart breaking, and emotional book. This book had me sobbing quite a few times throughout, it was so raw and so real that it was impossible not to share the heart breaking emotions with the characters and I loved every minute of it. When Quinn loses her boyfriend, Trent, and all of his organs are donated, she reaches out to the recepients in hopes that it will make her feel closer to the love that she lost. But there was one that didn’t answer her back, the one who got his heart. So she searches and tries to find the person who got Trent’s heart in hopes that it […]

keep calm & read on

ARC Book Review | Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver

Posted March 2, 2015 by Christy / 27 Comments

Format: e-ARC Source: Publisher via Edelweiss Publisher: HarperCollins Publication Date: March 10, 2015 My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident. Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara’s beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it’s too late. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world […]

keep calm & read on

ARC Book Review | Liars, Inc by Paula Stokes

Posted February 23, 2015 by Christy / 16 Comments

Format: e-ARC Source: Publisher via Edelweiss Publisher: HarperTeen Publication Date: March 24, 2015 My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV’s How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go […]

keep calm & read on

Book Review | Reboot by Amy Tintera

Posted September 9, 2013 by Christy / 4 Comments
Book Review | Reboot by Amy Tintera

When I read the summary for Reboot I was pretty sure that I would like it.  But, I had no idea that I would love this book as much as I did, this is easily one of my favorites so far this year.  This story is so engrossing that once I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down until the very last page. Five years ago at twelve years old, Wren Connolly was shot to death.  178 minutes later, she came back as a Reboot. Reboots are stronger, faster, more dangerous, and the only way that they can be killed is to destroy the brain.  The longer a reboot is dead the more likely that they won’t have any […]

keep calm & read on

Review: Pretty Girl 13 by Liz Coley

Posted July 12, 2013 by Christy / 1 Comment
Review: Pretty Girl 13 by Liz Coley

    *Warning – Review contains mild spoilers*   Pretty Girl 13 is not a fun and light read, instead its one gritty and unsettling physiological thriller that deals with some very tough issues.  Angie disappeared while on a camping trip with the Girl Scouts when she was thirteen years old.  Now, three years later she shows up at her parent’s house with no memory of how she got there, where she’s been or who she’s been with. Angie is taken to the hospital for a physical examination.  After the exam the doctor tells her parents that not only has she been physical abused but she has been sexually abused as well.  When Angie goes to a psychologist to try […]

keep calm & read on